Translate this page from English...

*Machine translated pages not guaranteed for accuracy.

Click Here for our professional translations.

Print Page Change Text Size: T T T

Thank You to Our Donors: 2022

42nd Annual International Conference on
Critical Thinking

A Special Thank-You to Our Donors


Since our first fund drive began in 2017, we have traditionally used our annual conference program to honor those whose generous gifts in the preceding year helped us to continue our important work toward advancing fairminded critical thinking.

The COVID-19 pandemic, having pushed our conference online, has paused the publication of our conventional yearly program. Therefore, we are pleased to use this online space to provide our contributors with the recognition they deserve. Below, you will find a list of donors who offered their support of our work – either in time or resources – from June 15th, 2021 through June 24th, 2022.


Friends of the Foundation for Critical Thinking

Elizabeth Evans
A. Celeste Shelton
Ole Hjorth
Takeya Burr
Timothy P Brandon, Ph.D
Paramaguru Krishnan
Kim Rasmussen
Israel Uribe
Annette Pappas
Stuart Harrow
Sharon Tennyson Best
Sue Burgess
Pieter Dujardin
James Howse
Angela Mahaffey
Thamani Delgardo
Janice LePlatte


Ambassadors for Critical Thinking

We thank John S Yuille and Robert McMillan for making charitable contributions at this uncommon level.

Leadership Circle

Dale Full was our sole contributor at this level. Mr. Full has provided exceedingly generous support for two years in a row, and we thank him for his rare commitment to fairminded critical thinking.


Gifts in Kind

We give our sincerest gratitude to Kevin Holmes, whose volunteer efforts throughout 2021 and the first half of 2022 have been indispensible to the Foundation's ability to move forward.

And once again, to our greatest friend and ally, Kathy Abney: your unbroken willingness to share your extraordinary talents and valuable time have helped make great things happen, year after year. We are amazingly fortunate to count you among our companions on this critical journey.


To add your name to next year's list . . .

Click here to donate to the Foundation for Critical Thinking and contribute to the development of fairminded critical societies. We also welcome in-kind gifts (email Dr. Linda Elder at in marketing, web design or web maintenance, and other volunteer capacities. We are profoundly grateful for all of your help.